Some things to be thankful for

Yesterday we had a memorial service for my grandfather. He was such a remarkable man who did everything he could for others. I will remember him as someone who was courageous and dedicated. About a month or two ago my grandmother, his wife, passed away do to illness. Many think my grandfather was so heartbroken after Christmas and that is what killed him. It makes you think about love and what you really are thankful for in your life. Whether it is family, friends, clothing, or simply water we need to take time more often to think of all the blessings we have been given.

My sweet niece who I am so thankful for each day

Two girls who mean so much to me!Friends :)My mom, aunt and niece 🙂

Leave a Reply

